It’s Hard to Write With “THEM” Around

I made it one of my resolutions to write every day. Even if I have nothing to write about. Today, I was going to whine about the hot water heater. It evidently decided that I was way too comfortable with the luke warm water it supplied and sprung a leak. Just as I accepted that I could deal with that challenge, the toilet overflowed and the shower quit working. So I have a lot to whine about.

Image

Can they see us?

Except that “they” won’t let me be!  These handsome fellas are Yugi and Wookie, taken by my laptop camera. As you can see they appear to be fascinated by the whole process. I attribute this fascination with the laptop to their experience with the iPad Cat app. Now they think every screen is a new game just for them. Which makes the writing process a little tougher.

Where's my mouse?

Where’s my mouse?

Yugi2

Whatcha doing, Mommy?

In Nursing School, I remember being so intolerant of those students who had children and complained that they couldn’t get their parts of our projects done because the kids wouldn’t let them study. I understand now, guys. I understand completely.

Any suggestions, Cat Guardians?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maurice A. Barry
    Jan 05, 2013 @ 14:59:08

    Yeah–run with it! Write when you feel like it, not just because you feel you have to.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

