Resolutions

I finally got around to writing down my resolutions for this year. It contains the usual suspects, of course. I want to lose weight, eat healthier, exercise more, spend less, and write more. I’m not holding out much hope, though. I seem to have a problem accomplishing much on my To Do Lists. I start out with good intentions and before I know it, I’m sitting in front of the TV watching National Geographic’s “Hillbilly Handfishing”. I know it can’t be me. I don’t like fishing and would never voluntarily stick my hand in murky water where snakes, eels and gators might be waiting to bite. I thought briefly that I might have been possessed but what self-respecting demon would inhabit my body just to watch “The Shahs of Sunset”. Although that could explain why I suddenly found myself watching it with no knowledge of how or why I turned the TV on. However, being a God-fearing Southern Baptist, I ruled out the demonic and settled on the only other thing it could be. No, not early-onset Alzheimers! Although, that does give me pause. No, I think I’m just really, really lazy. Yup, sad to say, I think that’s the culprit. So, this year, number one on my list of resolutions is to stop procrastinating.

I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 17 other followers

